Which problems should I fix on my 2007 335i coupe? - Bimmerfest - BMW Forums

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series & 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 03-20-2018, 01:58 PM

Mein Auto: nothing :(
Which problems should I fix on my 2007 335i coupe?

Hello all. I love this forum. I've been driving a '07 e92 335i for 6 months and I'm in love with it. I am a college student. I am on a budget, I will take the car to a mechanic for the first time. I got a pre-purchase inspection done before I bought the car and these are the issues I have:
  1. Engine block coolant line to thermostat is swollen
  2. Upper radiator hose is swollen
  3. Left front strut is leaking
  4. Front brake complete near sensor (I have no idea what this means)
  5. Oil pan gasket is leaking
  6. Splash shield missing

I'm looking to get these issues fixed. Which one of these issues do you think is a must fix ? I definitely want to get my oil pan gasket replaced but I heard it takes a long time to reach that component in the engine. What would be a reasonable labor cost to replace that? I refill my oil every other week, it is leaking like crazy.

Do I have to get a splash shield? They are so expensive.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-20-2018, 06:25 PM
Certifiable BMW Whackjob!

Mein Auto: 1999 740iS, 2008 335xi
The cooling system is extremely crucial with an all aluminum engine, one quick overheat and you'll be looking for a used engine to get swapped in. Get a second opinion on the cooling hoses and consider these a high priority if they are even questionable.