Trifecta Faults (BRAKE + ABS + DSC LIGHTS) PLEASE HELP!!! CODES INCLUDED!! - Bimmerfest - BMW Forums

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > M5 & M6 > E63 / E64 M6 (2006 - 2010)

E63 / E64 M6 (2006 - 2010)

Old 12-09-2017, 11:36 AM

Mein Auto: e63 m6
Trifecta Faults (BRAKE + ABS + DSC LIGHTS) PLEASE HELP!!! CODES INCLUDED!!

Hello all,

This is my first time posting on this website, although have done plenty of reading and reading and more reading on different threads. Maybe I shouldn't have read soo much since after I started learning about the "common" issues these cars have, the 3 dreadful lights came on (ALL YELLOW BRAKE, ABS, TRIANGLE W/ EXCLAMATION MARK (DSC?))... I took the car to shop closest to my house that has a good rating on yelp 4.5 stars + , and read plenty of reviews and they seemed legit.. They gave me a free scan w/ their computer and I have attached the paper with all faults below.. If I could get some good input on the faults it would be much appreciated. To inform everyone before they look at the codes, I have an aftermarket KW suspension with an EDC delete, so my assumption is the shops scanner found the faults due to the aftermarket suspension.. ALSO, I got a new battery recently (couple months ago) and for some reason I feel like they didn't do a proper job and maybe due to low voltage these faults and 3 lights on dash could come on. The mechanic at the shop told me that there would be a separate code that would come up for weak voltage or weak battery if that were the case..

Some more background info as I feel my case is pretty special..
Its a 2007 m6 coupe hardtop
26k miles
Eisenmann exhaust + KW suspension

The car didn't get driven for i'd say a good year maybe year and a half.

The screen inside the car indicates I need a service done and i'm past due (brake fluid, cabin air filter, emissions test (car still has cats so not really too sure what this means), oil change etc..