countryman navigation code problem? - Page 5 - Bimmerfest - BMW Forums



Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > The MINI Board

The MINI Board
The Mini Cooper Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old 05-17-2016, 10:05 AM
codemybmw2k14 codemybmw2k14 is offline
Registered User
Location: ny
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 55
Mein Auto: bmw
PM sent.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #102  
Old 05-23-2016, 05:32 PM
mamutskywalker mamutskywalker is offline
Registered User
Location: netherlands
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 2
Mein Auto: bmw f30
@ codemybmw2k14
I have the same issue with my bmw 320d f30 from 2013. he is not accepting the regular code anymore for the next 2016-2. maybe you can help me?
thanx so far
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 05-23-2016, 06:13 PM
codemybmw2k14 codemybmw2k14 is offline
Registered User
Location: ny
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 55
Mein Auto: bmw
Hello @mamutskywalker, pm sent.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #104  
Old 05-26-2016, 03:05 AM
yr97 yr97 is offline
Registered User
Location: Canada
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 10
Mein Auto: M5 2014
Hello there,

My Navigation was working fine, then car went to bodyshop dealer for minor accident (bumper changed).. Now navigation won't start, I'm being prompt "To start the navigation please enter the activation code" .. Is that the same as the FSC code of the map ? I know I should probably get to the dealer and fight with them, but I wanted to update to new maps any way (Middle east 2016).. I'm just afraid that I buy the maps and the FSC code, and it won't work afterwards.
Help please..
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 06-05-2016, 07:36 AM
Mohy alex Mohy alex is offline
Registered User
Location: Egypt
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
Mein Auto: Mini countryman S
Hello, i have the same probelm in my countryman S 2014 . Could you please help
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 06-05-2016, 08:40 AM
codemybmw2k14 codemybmw2k14 is offline
Registered User
Location: ny
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 55
Mein Auto: bmw
Sent PM's to both.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 06-09-2016, 05:58 AM
yr97 yr97 is offline
Registered User
Location: Canada
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 10
Mein Auto: M5 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mohy alex View Post
Hello, i have the same probelm in my countryman S 2014 . Could you please help
I bought the maps with a one time FSC code and it worked fine..
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 06-09-2016, 06:08 AM
codemybmw2k14 codemybmw2k14 is offline
Registered User
Location: ny
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 55
Mein Auto: bmw
Great to hear. Thanks for the update.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 06-22-2016, 12:07 PM
AmrMetawie AmrMetawie is offline
Registered User
Location: Cairo
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 3
Mein Auto: Mini cooper countryman s
Codes needed for mini cooper countryman s

Hello,

Any one knows where to get Egypt codes for mini navigation?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 06-22-2016, 12:19 PM
codemybmw2k14 codemybmw2k14 is offline
Registered User
Location: ny
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 55
Mein Auto: bmw
I'm sorry but they do not make MAPS for Egypt for MINI.
We can unlock your navigation but it will probably have EU loaded.
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 06-22-2016, 12:24 PM
AmrMetawie AmrMetawie is offline
Registered User
Location: Cairo
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 3
Mein Auto: Mini cooper countryman s
Mohy,

Are you from Egypt? Wondering how you get your navigation to work?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 06-22-2016, 12:25 PM
AmrMetawie AmrMetawie is offline
Registered User
Location: Cairo
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 3
Mein Auto: Mini cooper countryman s
And how much will it cost? Or how to do it?
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 06-23-2016, 01:06 AM
codemybmw2k14 codemybmw2k14 is offline
Registered User
Location: ny
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 55
Mein Auto: bmw
There is no NAVIGATION MAPS for EGYPT for MINI.
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 07-30-2016, 02:26 PM
bbbreis bbbreis is offline
Registered User
Location: Brasil
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
Mein Auto: Mini Cooper S Countryman
I have the same issue about the navigation system with my Mini cooper S countryman 2011, maybe you can help me?
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 07-30-2016, 03:43 PM
codemybmw2k14 codemybmw2k14 is offline
Registered User
Location: ny
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 55
Mein Auto: bmw
Send PM's to all.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 08-02-2016, 11:38 AM
johnronin johnronin is offline
Registered User
Location: Texas
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 7
Mein Auto: 428i
I'm in the US and just got this while trying to update my navigation system... can someone help please?
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 08-16-2016, 01:42 PM
SLuette SLuette is offline
Registered User
Location: Essen
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 2
Mein Auto: Mini Countryman
Same problem, can i get support please?
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 08-16-2016, 01:53 PM
johnronin johnronin is offline
Registered User
Location: Texas
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 7
Mein Auto: 428i
I fixed it with the Nbt code generator and entered my map version and last 6 of my vin
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 08-16-2016, 02:08 PM
SLuette SLuette is offline
Registered User
Location: Essen
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 2
Mein Auto: Mini Countryman
Thank's but I'm not aware of Nbt code generator
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 08-16-2016, 02:21 PM
johnronin johnronin is offline
Registered User
Location: Texas
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 7
Mein Auto: 428i
Depending on what car you have and which map version.. You need to generate the correct code using your car Vin to unlock your navi
Reply With Quote
  #121  
Old 08-26-2016, 10:09 AM
Ray7777 Ray7777 is offline
Registered User
Location: North America
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Mein Auto: Mini JCW
Have same issue with nav code requirement for 2016 JCW Countryman. Any chance you can assist?
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 09-09-2016, 05:33 AM
rorycoopers rorycoopers is offline
Registered User
Location: netherlands
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
Mein Auto: mini cooper s 2015
Hello can anyone assist me with the code for my mini cooper s 2015 model?

I'm from the netherlands.

thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 10-27-2016, 09:36 AM
jonoca jonoca is offline
Registered User
Location: Mexico
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
Mein Auto: Mini Cooper S R56
My mini requires an activation code

I have the same issue. Whenever I want to start Navigation it asks me for an activation code. It was working fine yesterday. Can you please help me? It is a Mini Cooper S 2012 R56. Thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 11-10-2016, 03:14 AM
fontes79 fontes79 is offline
Registered User
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
Mein Auto: Mini R55 Cooper S
Hello, I Have the exact same problem that jonoca has.

Last week it works perfectly, and now each time a enter the nav it ask me the code. I allready bought a FSC code, but it still not work. Do you have a solucion?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 11-10-2016, 06:26 AM
codemybmw2k14 codemybmw2k14 is offline
Registered User
Location: ny
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 55
Mein Auto: bmw
All PM's replied. Thanks guys.
Reply With Quote
Reply

See More Related BMW Stories


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > The MINI Board
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© 2001- VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.