All BMWs Ista+ download link - no request - Page 15 - Bimmerfest - BMW Forums



Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #351  
Old 09-04-2019, 05:27 PM
raceit17 raceit17 is offline
Registered User
Location: Bloomington, IN
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 14
Mein Auto: 335i xdrive
I'm not seeing the link anywhere for the ISTA-D and I've not started drinking....yet. Can someone point me to the right direction to a download link?
Many Thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #352  
Old 09-04-2019, 05:28 PM
raceit17 raceit17 is offline
Registered User
Location: Bloomington, IN
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 14
Mein Auto: 335i xdrive
I'm not seeing the link anywhere for the ISTA-D and I've not started drinking....yet. Can someone point me to the right direction to a download link?
Many Thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #353  
Old 09-04-2019, 09:36 PM
Almaretto's Avatar
Almaretto Almaretto is offline
Super Moderator
Location: Mountain View, CA
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 7,055
Mein Auto: Test Vehicles
Quote:
Originally Posted by raceit17 View Post
I'm not seeing the link anywhere for the ISTA-D and I've not started drinking....yet. Can someone point me to the right direction to a download link?
Many Thanks!!!
You mean the one in the OP called CLICK TO DOWNLOAD?
Reply With Quote
  #354  
Old 09-10-2019, 03:05 AM
Shakall Shakall is offline
Registered User
Location: Germany
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 39
Mein Auto: Mini R56
Sorry i dont have the prerequisites.7z in the Folder and i dont have the 2 Files named vc_
Reply With Quote
  #355  
Old 09-10-2019, 07:01 PM
Almaretto's Avatar
Almaretto Almaretto is offline
Super Moderator
Location: Mountain View, CA
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 7,055
Mein Auto: Test Vehicles
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shakall View Post
Sorry i dont have the prerequisites.7z in the Folder and i dont have the 2 Files named vc_
I do not see prerequisites.7z in instructions. Where does it say that?
Reply With Quote
  #356  
Old 09-10-2019, 10:23 PM
Shakall Shakall is offline
Registered User
Location: Germany
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 39
Mein Auto: Mini R56
Guide to ISTA+.pdf is there....
Reply With Quote
  #357  
Old 09-22-2019, 04:21 PM
andriuszz andriuszz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 35
Mein Auto:
Hello,

Does anyone has link for ISTA+ 4.15 or later for G11, many thanks
Reply With Quote
  #358  
Old 09-22-2019, 04:21 PM
andriuszz andriuszz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 35
Mein Auto:
Hello,

Does anyone has link for ISTA+ 4.15 or later for G11, many thanks
Reply With Quote
  #359  
Old 10-12-2019, 11:15 AM
Turbodaddy21 Turbodaddy21 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
Mein Auto:
So I'm having this happen, anyone want to get paid to remote fix?

Hello all,

I have an 07 335I dead in the water. yellow lights on steering's locked and she won't start. Dash won't even light up.

Anyone want to get paid to remote fix? $$$

Kindly let me know ASAP ..
Reply With Quote
  #360  
Old 10-12-2019, 01:49 PM
Old Machinist Old Machinist is offline
Registered User
Location: N. FL
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 6
Mein Auto: 2003 Z4 2.5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
I do not see prerequisites.7z in instructions. Where does it say that?
Step 2 on page 3 of the linked PDF.
Reply With Quote
  #361  
Old 10-25-2019, 08:35 PM
BlackEfour6 BlackEfour6 is offline
Travis
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 9
Mein Auto: 05 Black 325Ci
Almaretto,
I have followed these instructions step by step on Windows 10 x64 AMD A10... I was able to open the desktop icon ISTAGUI.exe and input the license key and dealer code, program closed. Now Step 9, I am not able to reopen ISTAGUI.exe. I get the message if I would like to have the program make changes to my computer, I click "yes" and the message goes away and then nothing after that, the program will not load.

I then deleted the Rheingold folder and ran the RCleanerV4.4.exe and then started over from step 3 and the same thing is happening.

Any idea what's causing this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #362  
Old 10-28-2019, 11:30 AM
eseny eseny is offline
Registered User
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 4
Mein Auto: 2013 M5
Quote:
Originally Posted by artekniem View Post
Hi, From the download link above, I downloaded and successfully installed all the files and performed all the steps in the ISTA+ Installation Instructions pdf. However, when I tried to run ISTAGUI.exe, my McAfee virus scanner quarantined the file ISTAGUI.cfg, saying that it contains a Trojan Horse called RDN/Generic.hbg . Thus, I cannot run ISTA due to being corrupted with a nasty Trojan. If anybody knows where I can acquire these files elsewhere, please let me know!
I realize this was from last year, but did you or anyone find a solution or determine if real threat? ?
Reply With Quote
  #363  
Old 11-18-2019, 08:18 PM
ASC073 ASC073 is offline
Registered User
Location: Annaburg
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 18
Mein Auto: BMW520d
Ista/+ & ista/p

After reading a lots of post I got a question:

Does possible to install on same computer
ISTA/+ for work with F10 and F30
ISTA/P for work with E70

Or maybe some another solution, please.
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #364  
Old 11-18-2019, 08:37 PM
Almaretto's Avatar
Almaretto Almaretto is offline
Super Moderator
Location: Mountain View, CA
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 7,055
Mein Auto: Test Vehicles
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASC073 View Post
After reading a lots of post I got a question:

Does possible to install on same computer
ISTA/+ for work with F10 and F30
ISTA/P for work with E70

Or maybe some another solution, please.
Thank you
Yes, as long as computer has space.
Reply With Quote
  #365  
Old 11-18-2019, 10:01 PM
ASC073 ASC073 is offline
Registered User
Location: Annaburg
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 18
Mein Auto: BMW520d
ISTA/+ Version

Which version of ISTA/+ in link for download?
Reply With Quote
  #366  
Old 11-22-2019, 08:37 PM
ChilliBeef ChilliBeef is offline
Registered User
Location: OH, US
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 55
Mein Auto: 2001 BMW 540i
Hi all,

I've been having a hard time trying to find an answer to my question:

Do I have to use an older version of ISTA for my 2001 E39 540i? I believe I have version 4.05 (or something like that) and the only problem I encounter is that it says all the computers in the car show no fault errors, even though I actually do (INPA, PA Soft, an Autel code scanner all show it). Also, there are no options for me to do any sort of individual tests on any components on my car (I'm mainly wanting to test my VANOS solenoids).

Do I need an older version of ISTA? Or, does the latest version fix this problem I'm facing?
Reply With Quote
  #367  
Old 11-25-2019, 03:10 PM
damnet damnet is offline
Registered User
Location: Connecticut
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
Mein Auto: '06 E83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maverik259 View Post
forgive me. I did not realized nor is it explained very well that their are 2 different guides.

ok so i've downloaded and deleted this thing 3x now and i keep getting the

Database Error: "The connection to one of the required databases could not be established. Please check DSS #00046632EN for further trouble shooting."

all the guide says is to go back to step 1 but this is not fixing it.

ive googled it and all i can find is that i should move the "Rheingold" folder to "program files" and right click on RheingoldDatabaseSQLiteConnector.dll and "unblock" it however, i dont have unblock as an option when i go into properties. And i've run the "unblock.exe" as the install guide says to do so im a bit stuck here
I know it's been a while since you posted but I had this same issue. Turns out that I did not originally unzip the Rheingold.7z to C:\ root but to a subdirectory. After I unzipped to the C:\ drive as "recommended" in the directions, the Database Error (...Please check DSS #00046632EN...) went away. Note that the default language was not set in the ISTA program.
Reply With Quote
  #368  
Old 11-27-2019, 02:56 PM
czachari czachari is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Stamford, CT
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 194
Mein Auto: 2008 335xi Coupe
Getting error NET-0015: HOST NOT FOUND

When I try to use ISTA-D and perform vehicle identification.

INPA dots show up black and ignition dot responds to ignition on/off.

I do see a couple of inconsistencies between what I see in the pdf instructions vs what the installer did.
on step 4 it says to check that OBD.INI has Port=Com9
Right underneath it shows Hardware=OBD
My OBD.INI shows Hardware=USB

I left Port=Com1 since that's where the cable is installed in Device Manager, not need to re-assign it.

The other difference is that the Rheingold screenshot in the PDF is of a different version.
It shows VCI Config Tab which has the Interface type but in my Rheingold the tab is named Vehicle Interface. I don't think this matters though.

When I look in EDIABAS.INI in c:\rheingold\Ediabas\bin, the interface is set to REMOTE

Should that be set to STD:OBD ?
Reply With Quote
  #369  
Old 11-27-2019, 04:36 PM
amiralshoq amiralshoq is offline
Registered User
Location: dubai
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 21
Mein Auto: bmw f18
please help for installing ista 4.10

I downloaded all the programs in the first post as in the picture and after installation I got this error appears as in the picture




Reply With Quote
  #370  
Old 11-27-2019, 04:40 PM
czachari czachari is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Stamford, CT
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 194
Mein Auto: 2008 335xi Coupe
This was fixed

Quote:
Originally Posted by czachari View Post
When I try to use ISTA-D and perform vehicle identification.

INPA dots show up black and ignition dot responds to ignition on/off.

I do see a couple of inconsistencies between what I see in the pdf instructions vs what the installer did.
on step 4 it says to check that OBD.INI has Port=Com9
Right underneath it shows Hardware=OBD
My OBD.INI shows Hardware=USB

I left Port=Com1 since that's where the cable is installed in Device Manager, not need to re-assign it.

The other difference is that the Rheingold screenshot in the PDF is of a different version.
It shows VCI Config Tab which has the Interface type but in my Rheingold the tab is named Vehicle Interface. I don't think this matters though.

When I look in EDIABAS.INI in c:\rheingold\Ediabas\bin, the interface is set to REMOTE

Should that be set to STD:OBD ?
By copying the good EDIABAS.INI from C:\EDIABAS\BIN to C:\RHEINGOLD\EDIABAS\BIN.
The EDIABAS.INI in C:\RHEINGOLD\EDIABAS\BIN was a total mess, not suited for kdcan.
Reply With Quote
  #371  
Old 11-30-2019, 05:53 PM
tstiglich tstiglich is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Michigan
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 318
Mein Auto: 2009 528i xdrive
Stuck on Step 7:where can I download Ista-prog-x64.reg, Ista-prog-x86.reg. And if from Mega, how?
Reply With Quote
  #372  
Old 11-30-2019, 10:46 PM
Almaretto's Avatar
Almaretto Almaretto is offline
Super Moderator
Location: Mountain View, CA
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 7,055
Mein Auto: Test Vehicles
Quote:
Originally Posted by tstiglich View Post
Stuck on Step 7:where can I download Ista-prog-x64.reg, Ista-prog-x86.reg. And if from Mega, how?
You either have 32-bit or 64-bit Windows. You do not need both registry files.
Reply With Quote
  #373  
Old 12-01-2019, 01:10 PM
Gav_328t Gav_328t is offline
Registered User
Location: Devon UK
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
Mein Auto: 2011 F10 530d
Delete me, posted in the wrong thread

Last edited by Gav_328t; 12-03-2019 at 10:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #374  
Old 12-02-2019, 09:03 AM
Gav_328t Gav_328t is offline
Registered User
Location: Devon UK
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
Mein Auto: 2011 F10 530d
Delete me, posted in the wrong thread

Last edited by Gav_328t; 12-03-2019 at 10:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #375  
Old 12-05-2019, 01:57 PM
nashville_bill nashville_bill is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 5
Mein Auto:
Note to Reclaimer.

THANKS FOR YOUR INFORMATION ON THIS SOFTWARE INSTALLATION.

WORKED FIRST TIME!

Nashville_Bill
Reply With Quote
Reply

See More Related BMW Stories


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© 2001- VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.