BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

Actual Z8 Thread in the Z8 Forum

13K views 15 replies 14 participants last post by  ///M Blitz 
#1 ·
I'm not sure I've ever seen a Z8 on the road in the U.S. Might not have known what to look for previously as I'm still pretty new to the BMW world. I do remember the car from the James Bond Movie and remembered that it seemed pretty bad ass.

So during my recent ED I drooled over the one in the BMW museum.

About four days later I'm in the old section of Verona Italy and what should I see. It was a little parking area in front of a hotel. I tried to park there and a lady immediately came and shoed me away. Then before I could leave another attendant came and asked me how long I was going to stay. I think he thought it was pretty cool having the Z4 and Z8 next to each other in front of the hotel. I told him I didn't know for sure, he thought about it then thought better and let me know about some parking around the corner.

See less See more
#2 ·
#11 ·
#6 ·
The only one I've seen was this past summer at the Saratoga (NY) Automobile Musuem. Their exhibition this year was devoted to BMW and they had a beautiful topaz blue one, sitting right next to a 507 no less.

Attachments

#7 ·
Seen one here in Japan..actually heard it first...odd note, not an I6, not a V8...OMG that's a Z8....V10....also sighted a lime green Porsche GT3 RS one morning....but the
top MF of all....found myself right behind a behemoth red rear wing and license plate that read "40".....can you guess....out of respect I stayed 4-5 car lengths behind..and lost it in traffic...
I may never see a real Ferrari F40 again..but that was special.

#12 ·
Te Z8