How do U clean ur X5 Wheels - Bimmerfest - BMW Forums

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > X Series > X5 E53 (1999 - 2006)

X5 E53 (1999 - 2006)
The X5 SAV Forum

Old 11-10-2004, 06:24 PM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: 2009 XDrive 30i
How do U clean ur X5 Wheels

I'm new to X5 detailing, but not detailing in general. Until I got the right wheel brush and technique, I spent more time cleaning my X5 wheels than it took me to clean my previous car!

A friend told me he bought one of those $80 high pressure cleaners to clean his wheels. But, I'm a little apprehensive about using a high pressure cleaner on a continual basis. Any thoughts from the micro fiber crowd?

PhastPhil
2013 328i CV, Crimson Red/Black/Nav/H-K/Convenience/Premium
2009 X5 Silver/Gray
2004 X5 - Gone, but not forgotten
1987 325e (e for extremely slow)gone and trying to forget
2 Wheel BMW 2002 R1150RA, Black - ABS, FI, 3.8 sec 0-60, all other colors at least .1 sec slower.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-10-2004, 06:38 PM

Mein Auto:
Wheel cleaner

Try "P21S" (do a google on it)

Its excellent; spray on, brush with soft wheel brush and hose off. All 4 wheels clean in 10 mins.

Quote:
Originally Posted by phastphil
I'm new to X5 detailing, but not detailing in general. Until I got the right wheel brush and technique, I spent more time cleaning my X5 wheels than it took me to clean my previous car!

A friend told me he bought one of those $80 high pressure cleaners to clean his wheels. But, I'm a little apprehensive about using a high pressure cleaner on a continual basis. Any thoughts from the micro fiber crowd?
Old 11-10-2004, 06:42 PM

Mein Auto: '11 X5 35d & '12 X5 3.5i
Do you mean the BMW Wheel Cleaner ISN'T AS GOOD?????
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-11-2004, 01:14 AM

Mein Auto:
Call me dumb (not too loudly) but I use the BMW cleaner and their special brushes. Most aftermarket cleaners I tried weren't as good IMHO.