BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

New member(E30 325is)

3K views 39 replies 5 participants last post by  tomstin 
#1 · (Edited)
Hey everyone!

Let me quickly introduce myself and why I joined. I go by Shakur. I've been searching for a E30 related stuff online and it leaded me to here. I have visited couple other forums too but this seems to be the most alive one. At the moment, I haven't yet gotten my BMW E30 yet. But I've been working on it find one. Hope I can get some knowledge from the gurus in this family!

By the way, I found this beautiful 1987 E30 325is and drove the car in person yesterday. Seller is asking $6.5. I'm a newbie to the car world(but love E30), Having hard time to validate if the car worth the price tag. I have few pictures and a short video. what do you think? what should i watch out before buying it. i have saved for this moment snd i have one shot, really dont wanna ruin it. Any help/advices would be appreciated !

https://youtu.be/E5UmLZg1F-M

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
Welcome to Bimmerfest, Shakur!

Your video is private so we can't watch it. :(

The pictures look really good. The car appears to be clean. How many miles? And, very important, when was the timing belt last changed?

The driver's seat has a seat cover. Look underneath the cover. Reupholstering E30 seats is expensive.

Look UNDER the car. Is there any sign of rust?

The asking price doesn't seem excessive, but I strongly suggest you have a pre-purchase inspection done by an independent BMW shop. It could potentially save you thousands of dollars, and any deficiencies found can be used to bargain down the price.

Good luck. :thumbup:

#3 ·
Really appreciate for your comments! I thought I would be ignored :(
Car has 154k.
i forgot when the timing belt was changed but he has all the service records in hand, and a lot of receipts.