F30 Coding Videos - Features that can be coded for your F30 - Page 2 - Bimmerfest - BMW Forums



Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series & 4 Series > F30 / F31 / F32 / F33 / F34 / F36 (2012 - current)

F30 / F31 / F32 / F33 / F34 / F36 (2012 - current)
The sixth generation BMW 3 Series Sedan F30/F31/F34 and the first first generation 4 Series Coupe F32/F33/F36. Get the latest 3 and 4 series pricing from our ordering and pricing guide sticky thread.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #26  
Old 08-25-2015, 06:17 PM
RichReg's Avatar
RichReg RichReg is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: New Jersey
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,548
Mein Auto: '15 435Xi.GC & '00 323Ci
Check the lists here for your car. There's a LOT that can be coded:

http://www.codemycar.com/coding-lists/
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #27  
Old 08-26-2015, 12:00 AM
kingcobra kingcobra is offline
Registered User
Location: Los Angeles
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 86
Mein Auto: '14 335i M Sport
Added 2 New Videos!
__________________
Current: 14 335i Msport

PAST: '10 370Z Roadster, 06 G35coupe, 02 Mustang GT, 02 Focus SVT, 96 Probe GT
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08-26-2015, 07:46 AM
dwlink's Avatar
dwlink dwlink is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: St. Louis
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,705
Mein Auto: 435i Gran Coupe
I originally coded my mirrors to fold with lock either via key fob or comfort access, but found it annoying. However, then I discovered that you can program in a delay for the mirror folding. Now, my car will just simply lock with a button or door handle tap (as it did before), but if I hold the button or my finger on the door for half a second, then the mirrors will fold. There is no delay on the unlock to unfold the mirrors.

Just a suggestion that you may find more convenient if you re-code your car.
__________________

2015 BMW 435i GC MSport (ED Sept 29, 2014)
2004 BMW 530i (retired)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #29  
Old 09-01-2015, 01:58 PM
kingcobra kingcobra is offline
Registered User
Location: Los Angeles
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 86
Mein Auto: '14 335i M Sport
Added Tire Temperature in TPMS Display Video!
__________________
Current: 14 335i Msport

PAST: '10 370Z Roadster, 06 G35coupe, 02 Mustang GT, 02 Focus SVT, 96 Probe GT
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-01-2015, 02:24 PM
Jetsurly Jetsurly is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Minneapolis
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 121
Mein Auto: 2014 328i xdrive
I have a 2014 328i Xdrive sportline with a build date of November 2013.

I have tpms but not sure if I am able to code tpms pressure and temp or not.

How about the drivetrain chassis stuff as well?
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 09-01-2015, 02:42 PM
Kafkaesque328 Kafkaesque328 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: El A
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,967
Mein Auto: '16 328i M Sport
Frogman (Tom) is great and coded features in my car as well. Best ones were coding Sport+ programming for the transmission, the tire temp display, etc.
__________________
Current - 2016 328i M Sport | JB+ | Premium | Nav | Driver Asst | Heated Seats | 35% Ceramic Tint | Sportline All Weather Mats | Tons of coding

R.I.P- 2014 320i Sport Pkg | 2010 VW GTI |2010 Mazda 3 2.5
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-01-2015, 03:45 PM
kingcobra kingcobra is offline
Registered User
Location: Los Angeles
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 86
Mein Auto: '14 335i M Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetsurly View Post
I have a 2014 328i Xdrive sportline with a build date of November 2013.

I have tpms but not sure if I am able to code tpms pressure and temp or not.

How about the drivetrain chassis stuff as well?
This is an answer from a diff thread regarding the tpms:

"There are two system:

If your tire valve stems are rubber, then you only have flat tire monitor which compares rotational differences with the ABS Sensor. As a result it won't display the tire pressure/temperature even you coded it.

If your tire valve stems are metal, then you have Tire pressure monitor system, so after you code it it should show the tire pressure and temperature (you might need to drive it for a distance before it shows)"

"TPMS does not work in every car. The car has to be equipped with Option S2VBA Tyre pressure control (TPC). If you do not have S2VBA, you will have FTMS. TPMS is Tire Pressure Monitoring System, aka Reifen Druck Control (RDC) and FTMS is Flat Tire Monitor System, aka Reifen Pannen Anzeige (RPA). FTMS operates on tire rotational speed and has no actual sensors to measure pressure and temperature like TPMS does."

For the chassis stuff, do you have the button to switch between ECO/Comfort/Sports/Sports+? I don't see why it couldn't be done if you do, but then again double check with the Coding experts on this.
__________________
Current: 14 335i Msport

PAST: '10 370Z Roadster, 06 G35coupe, 02 Mustang GT, 02 Focus SVT, 96 Probe GT
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-01-2015, 03:46 PM
kingcobra kingcobra is offline
Registered User
Location: Los Angeles
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 86
Mein Auto: '14 335i M Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kafkaesque320 View Post
Frogman (Tom) is great and coded features in my car as well. Best ones were coding Sport+ programming for the transmission, the tire temp display, etc.
Frogman is incredibly helpful! Definitely the person to go to in the LA area!
__________________
Current: 14 335i Msport

PAST: '10 370Z Roadster, 06 G35coupe, 02 Mustang GT, 02 Focus SVT, 96 Probe GT
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-06-2015, 04:47 PM
TheEricThomas TheEricThomas is offline
Registered User
Location: NYC
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 73
Mein Auto: 2014 328i xDrive
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichReg View Post
Check the lists here for your car. There's a LOT that can be coded:

http://www.codemycar.com/coding-lists/
Thanks for that link. Okee is legit. Highly recommend.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-07-2015, 09:33 AM
raytec85 raytec85 is offline
Registered User
Location: singapore
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 22
Mein Auto: f34
Hello Wise list, i am driving f34 would like to code my car, can i ask where can i get the E-sys software ?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-07-2015, 10:59 AM
ktula ktula is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Seattle
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 969
Mein Auto: 14' F31 328xi (ED)
Quote:
Originally Posted by raytec85 View Post
Hello Wise list, i am driving f34 would like to code my car, can i ask where can i get the E-sys software ?
Post your request here:

https://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=638188
__________________
ktula
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-07-2015, 03:26 PM
Hookster57 Hookster57 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Florida
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2,340
Mein Auto: 435i Grand Coupe
Anybody use Antonio Vernacchia to code?
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-11-2015, 04:03 PM
kingcobra kingcobra is offline
Registered User
Location: Los Angeles
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 86
Mein Auto: '14 335i M Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hookster57 View Post
Anybody use Antonio Vernacchia to code?
I think you would get an answer if you posted in the local forums as I'm assuming its someone local to you?
__________________
Current: 14 335i Msport

PAST: '10 370Z Roadster, 06 G35coupe, 02 Mustang GT, 02 Focus SVT, 96 Probe GT
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-11-2015, 06:02 PM
Hookster57 Hookster57 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Florida
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2,340
Mein Auto: 435i Grand Coupe
No. He's a remote coder. Already made contact. Feel really good using him.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 09-11-2015, 06:07 PM
GranChris's Avatar
GranChris GranChris is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: SC
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 509
Mein Auto: '16 428i GC
Hook, what are you having coded?
__________________
'16 428i GC, EBII/Coral Red/Ash Grain, M Sport, Tech, Prem, Cold, Driver Assist, HK, Adaptive M, Side & Top Cam, Park Assist
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 09-11-2015, 06:11 PM
Hookster57 Hookster57 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Florida
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2,340
Mein Auto: 435i Grand Coupe
Ha, what aren't I?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 09-11-2015, 06:38 PM
GranChris's Avatar
GranChris GranChris is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: SC
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 509
Mein Auto: '16 428i GC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hookster57 View Post
Ha, what aren't I?
Ha, should have known!
__________________
'16 428i GC, EBII/Coral Red/Ash Grain, M Sport, Tech, Prem, Cold, Driver Assist, HK, Adaptive M, Side & Top Cam, Park Assist
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 09-12-2015, 02:50 PM
redrobin1977 redrobin1977 is offline
Registered User
Location: texas
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 64
Mein Auto: bmw 328i
I would like digital speed showing.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 09-12-2015, 02:56 PM
ktula ktula is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Seattle
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 969
Mein Auto: 14' F31 328xi (ED)
Quote:
Originally Posted by redrobin1977 View Post
I would like digital speed showing.
It's called the HUD.
__________________
ktula
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 09-12-2015, 09:26 PM
Dgt707 Dgt707 is offline
Registered User
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 4
Mein Auto: 2015 320i
Any coders in Phoenix Arizona?
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 09-12-2015, 10:01 PM
redrobin1977 redrobin1977 is offline
Registered User
Location: texas
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 64
Mein Auto: bmw 328i
No hud
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 09-13-2015, 07:34 AM
Faisalbhutta Faisalbhutta is offline
Registered User
Location: Abuja
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 15
Mein Auto: BMW 328i M Spec 2013
Antonio is a very cool remote coder...... He did the coding on my car remotely!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 11-07-2015, 11:51 AM
leonmckee leonmckee is offline
Registered User
Location: Bend, Oregon
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 63
Mein Auto: 2016 328d xDrive Wagon
Any chance you can share a "how to" link for this feature?

Leon McKee

Quote:
Originally Posted by dwlink View Post
I originally coded my mirrors to fold with lock either via key fob or comfort access, but found it annoying. However, then I discovered that you can program in a delay for the mirror folding. Now, my car will just simply lock with a button or door handle tap (as it did before), but if I hold the button or my finger on the door for half a second, then the mirrors will fold. There is no delay on the unlock to unfold the mirrors.

Just a suggestion that you may find more convenient if you re-code your car.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 02-21-2016, 09:28 PM
kingcobra kingcobra is offline
Registered User
Location: Los Angeles
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 86
Mein Auto: '14 335i M Sport
Bump to help others see a lot of the cool features that can be coded!
__________________
Current: 14 335i Msport

PAST: '10 370Z Roadster, 06 G35coupe, 02 Mustang GT, 02 Focus SVT, 96 Probe GT
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 03-19-2019, 09:50 AM
donluis donluis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 4
Mein Auto:
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingcobra View Post
Yes sir!

Surprised how easy it was to do compared to my old cars where they had to bypass a certain cable in the engine bay I believe
I coded my 428i GC with bimmercode to do video in motion and video from USB but it does not work. I put some mp4 files in the USB but it only plays audio and no video. Do you need to have navigation system in order for it to work? Does your car have navigation system?
Reply With Quote
Reply

See More Related BMW Stories


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series & 4 Series > F30 / F31 / F32 / F33 / F34 / F36 (2012 - current)
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© 2001- VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.