HELP: Change minimum SET speed of Cruise Control F30 - Bimmerfest - BMW Forums



Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series & 4 Series > F30 / F31 / F32 / F33 / F34 / F36 (2012 - current)

F30 / F31 / F32 / F33 / F34 / F36 (2012 - current)
The sixth generation BMW 3 Series Sedan F30/F31/F34 and the first first generation 4 Series Coupe F32/F33/F36. Get the latest 3 and 4 series pricing from our ordering and pricing guide sticky thread.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2020, 09:55 AM
cesaroctavio_80 cesaroctavio_80 is offline
Cesar Herrera
Location: Mexico
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 12
Mein Auto: X4
HELP: Change minimum SET speed of Cruise Control F30

Hi folks after having some issues to retrofit CC on my F30 now is perfectly working.
I was wondering what else could i FDL Code and i ran into this interesting page

https://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sh.../topics/669435

But i canít change min speed in ICM ( Wunschgeschw_min_kmh ) i tried with

14 HEX (20 km/h)
A HEX (10 Km/h)
1 HEX (1 km/h)


In Esys i was able to change / Save data. Then i successfully FDL Coded. But when i tested the same 30 km/h was programed. I read again SVT / ICM and it showed the original value ( 1E)

What am i doing wrong? Any clues?
Have a nice day
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	thumbnail_IMG_2138.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	172.0 KB
ID:	886003   Click image for larger version

Name:	thumbnail_IMG_2139.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	224.2 KB
ID:	886005  
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-22-2020, 09:59 AM
Elk Elk is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: ~
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,304
Mein Auto: ~
Ask the coding forum.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-24-2020, 09:19 AM
carlson2005 carlson2005 is offline
Registered User
Location: Virginia
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 29
Mein Auto: 2015 BMW 328i
I've worked on the cruise control on several cars in the past, and it was very typical for them to have a minimum set speed of about 30-35 mph. I don't know if it could have been changed with coding, but the technical docs seemed to indicate it was a hard minimum.

Bruce
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #4  
Old 03-24-2020, 10:28 AM
cesaroctavio_80 cesaroctavio_80 is offline
Cesar Herrera
Location: Mexico
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 12
Mein Auto: X4
Thank you guys Its working. I was forgetting to cling "apply" before coding to update werte values.
Reply With Quote
Reply

See More Related BMW Stories


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series & 4 Series > F30 / F31 / F32 / F33 / F34 / F36 (2012 - current)
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© 2001- VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.