BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi
I bought a BMW 745 LI from 2003 in Germany and have already have the first problem

My Logic 7 Stero works, parking sensor is woking, navigation is workin, my phone is working, but I have sound problems, except when it comes to listen to Radio, TV, CD, CD Exchanger.

Problems
NO PDC Sound, No Navigatrion Sound, No SVS Sound, NO Hands-Free Mobile talking, NO systems sounds at all

I am in Estonia at the moment and went to BMW here they thought the phone mobile was the problem, (phone did not work) so they changed it and now phone works but only with the bluetooth included phone.

So question is whats wrong the want to change everyting and says it will take 20 houres, being a IT Programmer I cant stop thinking why they do not check the fiber optic cable if they are broken somewhere. I found a pdf online about e65 Bus System, here I can see flow of information the OPPS Connector is going From CD to CDC to AVT to LOGIC7 here everythingworks, then continue to the problem area SVS to NAVI to MMC to TEL to ASK System.

My question is am I on to something or do anyone know what is the problem and what should I do, is there any BMW mecanics in Germany or France who can fix this, without working in blind.

Is there a way to check that the fiber optics are transporting the information, so faulthy device can be found. I have no wish to let BMW work on it 20 houres at 150 eur pr houre

Kind Regards
Lejpvb

·
Registered
1,549 Posts
When you are on your navigation screen (input) there is a small box with orange speaker symbol and if you click on it and it turns white, you should have your sound, or when you push your voice command button on the steering wheen and turn up the volume on your radio, it should turn it up.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Have tried not Helping

Hi I tried All its not working there is mó systems spounds or PDS parking Distance Sensor Sound at All