BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
SO yesterday car broke down on me while i was driving the city. Diagnostic guys told me its my fuel pump, I paid $90 for the diagnostic.
So they told me to fix it, i need to prepare $900-1000. OMG

I did some digging and replacing the fuel pump and fuel filter is actually easy and for everything it will only cost me $200 !

I ordered the parts from FCEURO https://www.fcpeuro.com/cart
I also went ahead and order spark plugs 6x .
I need help because before you touch the fuel pump i think you need to disconnect something around the hood near the air filter? i saw the mechanic guy did that first and im not really sure what to do there.
Taking the fuel pump and replacing it is easy. just need the first step and it seems important.

as or the fuel filter underneath the car. just need to cut or loose some of the hose and replace the filter.
im a newbie
thank guys

·
Registered
5,550 Posts
SO yesterday car broke down on me while i was driving the city. Diagnostic guys told me its my fuel pump, I paid $90 for the diagnostic.
So they told me to fix it, i need to prepare $900-1000. OMG

I did some digging and replacing the fuel pump and fuel filter is actually easy and for everything it will only cost me $200 !

I ordered the parts from FCEURO https://www.fcpeuro.com/cart
I also went ahead and order spark plugs 6x .
I need help because before you touch the fuel pump i think you need to disconnect something around the hood near the air filter? i saw the mechanic guy did that first and im not really sure what to do there.
Taking the fuel pump and replacing it is easy. just need the first step and it seems important.

as or the fuel filter underneath the car. just need to cut or loose some of the hose and replace the filter.
im a newbie
thank guys
The guy was measuring the fuel pressure on the rail to see if the fuel pump is working.