BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
765 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I've never posted in this section of the forum since I'm an e39 driver but my friend is looking at cars and he stumbled upon this one. http://jackson.craigslist.org/ctd/1069371610.html

I wanted to know how fishy this souds cause this is extremely cheap and he is seriously considering buying it. I'm pretty sure he will be getting himself into trouble if he goes through with it. Just wanted to get opinions from the people who drive the e60s. :thumbup:

·
Knowing is 1/2 the Battle
341 Posts
"Very well maintained and all maintenance up to date Navigation"

Is this an English sentence?? lol... Craigslist and hillbillies...............

Anyway, it could be true, though I doubt it... I mean I just sold my 1996 Pontiac Grand AM on Craigslist for $3,000! But to be honest, I wouldn't even pay $5,000 to buy an '04 5-series, unless I was trying to re-sell it and make profit. This car is out of warranty, and each trip to the dealer would run you north of $1 grand....tires: 1 grand, computer glitch: 1 grand, engine malfunction: 1 grand....

Also notice the semantics of this sentence: "This vehicle looks new, with no signs of prior damage". Does it mean this vehicle had prior damage and you just can't see it?? lol... Like was it cut in half and re-welded? Why would you need to mention "prior damage" trying to sell a vehicle?? I didn't need to... I said my vehicle is in excellent condition and is immaculate inside and out!!!

·
Registered
2,741 Posts
Yeah craiglist is very shady, I would never buy a vehicle from there. At least all the scammers on there are complete idiots though. I don't really want to turn this thread in another direction, but I do have a great story on how I busted one of these scammers.

·
Registered
765 Posts
Discussion Starter #6