BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there So I am new to a Beemer and honestly very frustrated! I have an 02 540i 120k miles. Already had to replace coil then literally just had to do alternator literally 2 days ago. Finally got it going. First day driving now check engine light on says cam shaft sensor bank A. What the heck and suggestions on why or where to go now. Please help!!!!

·
Bimmerfest Founder
15,712 Posts
Welcome to Bimmerfest! I've moved your question to our E39 5 Series forum, you'll get more help in here. Sounds like a bunch of bad luck to me but maybe someone else will have a different opinion.

Tim

·
Registered
174 Posts
Well it is a 14 year old car, things are going to break and need to be replaced. If you expected worry free ownership, you will be disappointed. Not trying to be rude or judging, but what brought you to the point of buying the car, did you do any research beforehand or get a ppi? These cars are fantastic to drive and can go forever, but they do require more attention to maintainence than your average honda. And you are going to catch some crap for using Beemer. :)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
No car is perfect trust me I know! Have always wanted one they are great cars i know that. It is literally one thing after the next is all I was saying. Someone said that may need to reset computer is all I was asking. If it's common for back to back issues!

·
Registered
174 Posts