BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am just a beginner. I would like to modify my 2003 BMW 325i by myself. I bought a M style bumper and a new air intake. I order a programmer to remap the ECU. Could anyone give me any suggestion on what else I should do? Moreover, I do not know how to get my front bumper and the radiator off. Could someone give me a link, better with photograph for each step? Thanks a lot!!!:rofl:

·
Registered
1,930 Posts
Assuming you have read the WIKI and taken care of all the necessary preventative maintenance issues first?

Best performance Bang-for -the-Buck mod will be suspension related. Suggest after-market anti-sways. Huge improvement in cornering/handling with no negative ride trade-offs. Hotchki or Sway Barbarian are good choices.

clear corners and side lights upgrade the look of these cars for sure. Stealth grills - depending on the car colour (better on lighter coloured cars - chrome for dark ones).

window tint. carbon fiber trim wrap for interior trim pieces.

gauge rings and sharpy needle mod with M3 gauge faces.

These are all relatively cheap and easy.

·
Keeping it surreal
43,351 Posts
I am interested in the anti-sway bar. Could I just change the bar? Is that OK for the whole suspension system of the BMW 325? How to check the car is well after the replacement? Thx~
You should make sure the entire suspension is in good shape (struts, shocks, LCABs, and all rubber bits) before thinking about mods. You know....like having a solid foundation under your house....

·
Keeping it surreal
43,351 Posts