BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
my car starts but has no power and idles real bad I pulled 5 codes out of it ..... I'm new to owning a BMW so can any one help me with what could be making it feel like it lost all power and sound like the exhaust is off a boat ? just need a direction to start I was thinkin a sensor throwing it all off like maybe cam sensor ? 20190219_123152.jpeg 20190219_123145.jpeg 20190219_123138.jpeg 20190219_123133.jpeg 20190219_123127.jpeg

Sent from my SM-G965U using Bimmerfest mobile app

·
Keeping it surreal
43,097 Posts
P0171 & 174 are the two most common codes, and usually relate to a vacuum leak. Make a smoke tester (several good DIYs on YouTube), and check it yourself, save some money. The P0505 is often the idle control valve, which can be removed and sprayed with carb cleaner, that sometimes solves the problem.
The P1345 might be a dirty injector, you can try swapping positions with a different injector, and see if the fault code follows that injector, or try a bottle of Techron Injector Cleaner first, it`s good stuff !

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
P0171 & 174 are the two most common codes, and usually relate to a vacuum leak. Make a smoke tester (several good DIYs on YouTube), and check it yourself, save some money. The P0505 is often the idle control valve, which can be removed and sprayed with carb cleaner, that sometimes solves the problem.
The P1345 might be a dirty injector, you can try swapping positions with a different injector, and see if the fault code follows that injector, or try a bottle of Techron Injector Cleaner first, it`s good stuff !