BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

Virgin poster here. Civic owner, and have been thinking about my first BMW since we are now proud parents of twins, and need some extra space.

Looking at the used market (on Craigslist), and came across this for $17,500:

2006 BMW X5 4.4 Black On Black Super Clean, No Accident has only 53k Miles--Dealer Serviced All Records Available -- New Tires, Fully loaded with every possible option---cold weather package Navigation...Inspection good until 2017

Being a newbie, I wanted to reach out to the community to see if this looked reasonable in price. I can see that the mileage is low, but it just passed the 4 yr/50k warranty period.

Looking forward to any advice that can be shared!

·
Registered
289 Posts
Add a link, so we can view/read details, then can offer opinions.

·
Registered
289 Posts
Looks nice in the pictures. Very low mileage for the year. Have it independently checked (BMW dealer) to make sure all is okay before committing. Moving from a Honda to a BMW X5 is a big step and can be fraught with danger. These are expensive machines to repair/maintain compared to the likes of a Civic or Corolla.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Agreed, the mileage is def. attractive.

I did an Edmunds.com appraisal, from a private seller, for this type of mileage, I should be looking at ballpark $12,000.

You guys do have me a lil nervous jumping from a civic to an X5 - with regards to repair/maintenance.

·
Registered
289 Posts
You guys do have me a lil nervous jumping from a civic to an X5 - with regards to repair/maintenance.
It's a small price to pay for something a more technologically advanced, refined, quality built and better designed than the average 'rice burner'...

·
Registered
4 Posts