BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I'm pretty new here and I'm totally new to leasing. I've been reading thisgreat forum and many other forums here at bimmerfest for about 3-4 months now and studied the archives a lot. I have negotiated what seems to be not so bad deal (at least for my area) for 2008 335xi with following options:
- metallic paint
- premium
- sport
- cold weather
- i-Drive/Nav
- comfort access
- PDC
MSRP=$49,300
Invoice=$45,520
Selling price=$47,520
Unfortunately ED does not seem like an option for me at this moment.
The dealer is willing to give me invoice +2K and 1 point markup on base rate MF, $825 bank fee, $7.20 license and title fee and no other hidden fees and charges. No downpayment, only first month payment, one security deposit and bank fee and license/title is what I have to pay upon delivery. I will do 36 months/10K miles lease, so residual is 64%, correct? Taxes in my state/county are total of 4.35%
I came up with a monthly payment of $694.22 (that assuming the current MF of 0.0019+1 point markup), I know it will be different in December. I hope it won't be higher and also the dealer is willing to lock me on the lowest MF rate within 30 days of delivery date (so it will be November or December, whichever is lower).
So, to summarize: $694.22/month with $2,226.42-$1,000=$1126.42 due at delivery ($1,000 is a non refundable deposit due at ordering a vehicle which is applied upon delivery).
So, what do you guys think? Fair deal? Did I make any mistakes? I looked for the MF tendencies over the last couple of years and it seems that the November-December MF are usually not going up, is it correct?
I know it's not usually welcomed to post the exact numbers, but I'm not giving a dealer's name so I hope it's OK with moderators.
Thank you very much for your opinions and help.

·
Flying monkey herder
8,168 Posts