BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8,892 Posts
View attachment 575896
$4050 down 12k a year $590 monthly
What y'all think. Pretty much has every option thanx !!
You dont have enough data here for anyone to evaluate what this deal actuall is. Is it a lease or a purchase?

If its a lease, its NOT "$590 a month" Not sure why people dont understand this, but if its a lease, and you put money down (NOT drive offs, but "cap cost reduction") any money you put down just pre pays part of the lease payments.

So, again, if this is a lease, your ACTUAL payment is 590 + 4050 \ 36 (your lease term). Thats 590 +112.50, or an actual payment of 702.

If its a purchase money down is fine because it reduces your actual amount borrowed.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It's a lease as stated in the header and these were the final numbers 4090 down was included with the first month payment

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Ok I'm new at this why and what should it be. Should it be that if I only put 2000 down. Trying to keep outta pocket low as possible and payment 500-6

·
Registered
8,892 Posts
It's a lease as stated in the header and these were the final numbers 4090 down was included with the first month payment
Did you read the leasing 101 thread? Here is the information that we need to evaluate this deal:

MSRP
Selling Price before incentives
Incentives applied
Selling price after incentive applied
Fees (doc fee, registration, etc)
Money factor
MSDs ?
Monthly Payment

What you have there is the build for the car with the MSRP (at least thats what appears to be what that piece of paper says.

Whats the selling price?
What incentives? Whats the money factor? What fees are they using?

Also, please read what I typed about down payment on a lease again in my first post. Any cap cost reduction (money down, NOT drive off fees) just pre pays part of the lease, so your first offer from them is not 590, its 702.