Bimmerfest BMW banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi!

Apologies if this is a long post, I'm not very experienced with f30's(or cars at a high level at all really, as I only recently picked it up a few months ago), but im going to try and lay out all the information I can.

For the last 3 months I've been having issues some issues with my car throwing a few different warning lights on the dash. Those are: chasies stabilization, FTM monitor, Steering and check engine. The other main symptom is at times when the steering light is on, the steering goes stiff. These issues sometimes go away after restarting the car one or multiple times.

You can read more about the initial issues I was having on my first post about this all here on bimmerpost: https://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/showthread.php?p=26424829#post26424829.

TLDR: took the car to a indy shop I dont know well, pulled codes, changed battery and brake lamp switch, no change.

Since then, I took it over to my usual indy shop (was closed when the issue first came up but has since opened, only reason I took it to the other shop).

We didnt get far here, they pulled a bunch of codes from the car before the weekend and gave the car back to me and are now looking at options. What they told me is its likely the ICM module. This would make sense as allot of the codes are related to this module, but some also have nothing to do with it aswell. I do also see some codes in there outlining "FlexRay" faults, aswell as under voltage faults, so I dont know if that means its something higher level or if its just trickle down from one single failed module.