BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all newbie here.
2014 F10 535D 150k mile (im in CA, so no emission mods).
my DPF is in need to be replaced , i ordered and will have installed next weeek.
i did took it out cleaned (pressure washer
, water +soap,degreaser etc) it but no luck my CE light is back on.
today i got a new warning: "NOx incorrect exhaust fluid . no start in 200 miles".
my DEF was filled 5k ( i belive there is pleanty more its last about 12-13K) miles ago and i use the same brand for the last 110k miles.

is it bad reading due to back pressure?bad KOx?
TIA
Ron

20210615_120433.jpg
20210615_121416.jpg

20210607_124802.jpg 20210607_180116.jpg 20210607_180022.jpg

·
Resident Curmudgeon
24,900 Posts
1. The ecu doesnt SENSE a clogged DPF, and then tell you it need replacing...and if you replace it or clean it the sensors automatically reset. I believe you needed to reset that DPF life warning. Did yopu use ISTA+ to reset?

2. Your DEF injection nozzle may be fouled...clean with hot water as I recall?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
1. The ecu doesnt SENSE a clogged DPF, and then tell you it need replacing...and if you replace it or clean it the sensors automatically reset. I believe you needed to reset that DPF life warning. Did yopu use ISTA+ to reset?

2. Your DEF injection nozzle may be fouled...clean with hot water as I recall?
Thank you for a quick answer.
My technician reset the CE light.
ISTA?
When i cleaned it , the sensors were out. Tap water.
Ron

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Im going to do the ISTA reset by Saturday.
No other day available.
Thank you

·
Munich Mark - 2014 535XD
1,138 Posts