BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This will be my first BMW but also first time leasing so I want to try to make sure I'm not being had. Been shopping around and this is my most recent quote from the dealer.

MSRP: 52,070
Discount Savings: -$5,485 (Includes $1500 Corporate Fleet Discount)
Selling Price: $46,585
Total Cap: $46,585
Rebate Savings: -$1500
Net Cap: $45,085

Doc Fee: $309.50
License / Title: $304.50
Tire/Battery/VTR Fee: $6
Acquisition Fee: $925.00
Tax on Collected Items: $1,435.06 (New Jersey)

MF: .00127
Annual Miles 12,00
Residual: 62%

Monthly Payment w/ $2500 down = $485.40

Would love your opinions on this deal as again this is my first time leasing. Thanks!

·
Registered
8,892 Posts
This will be my first BMW but also first time leasing so I want to try to make sure I'm not being had. Been shopping around and this is my most recent quote from the dealer.

MSRP: 52,070
Discount Savings: -$5,485 (Includes $1500 Corporate Fleet Discount)
Selling Price: $46,585
Total Cap: $46,585
Rebate Savings: -$1500
Net Cap: $45,085

Doc Fee: $309.50
License / Title: $304.50
Tire/Battery/VTR Fee: $6
Acquisition Fee: $925.00
Tax on Collected Items: $1,435.06 (New Jersey)

MF: .00127
Annual Miles 12,00
Residual: 62%

Monthly Payment w/ $2500 down = $485.40

Would love your opinions on this deal as again this is my first time leasing. Thanks!
First, they have the money factor marked up a bit. If you are eligible for the corporate discount, it means you also get a .00020 discount on money factor, meaning that the money factor they quoted you is actually .00147, then corporate discount applied. Base money factor is .00137 so they have it marked up .00010. Money factor for tier 1 credit is currently .00137-.00177 negotiable between you and the dealer, so its not marked up much but it IS marked up.