BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been looking around a lot on these forums and i saw a lot of the pictures of your guys e46's..so i was wondering, how difficult is it to install angel eyes? i don't wanna take any unnecessary risks as i am only a college student and can't afford any mess ups or anything =\

thanks in advance for the responses!

·
Registered
934 Posts
I've been looking around a lot on these forums and i saw a lot of the pictures of your guys e46's..so i was wondering, how difficult is it to install angel eyes? i don't wanna take any unnecessary risks as i am only a college student and can't afford any mess ups or anything =\

thanks in advance for the responses!
I'm going to give you a piece of advice that some on here will take issue with. If you have to depend on your car, every day, all day, rain or shine, do not, repeat DO NOT modify anything. Read all about the mods, and then read where something is broken, and how do I fix it?

·
Noone Special
673 Posts
I'm going to give you a piece of advice that some on here will take issue with. If you have to depend on your car, every day, all day, rain or shine, do not, repeat DO NOT modify anything. Read all about the mods, and then read where something is broken, and how do I fix it?
+1 I agree, but what fun would that be

·
TMS
9,288 Posts
My car has quite a lot of mods and in 9 years of ownership it has never left me stranded. I think the caveat is more along the lines of 'if you're going to modify your car, don't do a [email protected] job of it'.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
thanks for the offer jake but i'm probably not going to get them until may or june.
and @marinekilz & stickbuilder..is it really taht big of a deal if i just do angel eyes and an hid kit?
i'm not doing anything too fancy, i just want it to look a little bit better :)

·
Registered
934 Posts