·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone coded sport+ on an F07?

If so how and what affect did it have?

- did it give you gear readings in the cluster EG D to D1 , D2 etc
- did it change the shifting at all
- did you notice any change to the rear air suspension setup?

·
Registered
210 Posts
I believe the Sports Plus coding gives you Sports mode w/o traction control. I have been unsuccessful so far with coding it. But then just for turning of traction control; I didn't seriously pursue it.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hi all, I am new to the 5 GT world (just picked up a 2013 535i xDrive GT), but I think I can contribute here....

My mother has a 2012 535i GT and her car has Sport and Sport+ modes. I only drove her car a few times (right before I got my GT) but best I could tell was that Sport+ only turned off traction control. The individual gears did not show up in the dash unless you were in manual mode.

My car only has Sport mode. My guess is that BMW removed the Sport+ mode after 2012 because too many people were getting into "trouble" with Sport+, not knowing how to drive the car without traction control. I am just now getting into coding and I may turn it on if I can find it, but as others have mentioned, if I really want to turn off traction control, it is just one extra button push away.

That being said, if Sport+ does add additional performance, other than just turning off traction control, I would be more interested in turning it on.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
coded? I thought they all come with Sport+. At least mine does, maybe because I have DHP?
Yes, my understanding is you get it with DHP which is essentially air Damper front and rear and some computer stuff to make it do special things. For those with DHP Sport+ will stiffen the suspension.

All F07 have rear Air dampers so dont know whether this will affect those.