Bimmerfest BMW banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I have a 2017 manufactured F34 (330i GT). My car has the touch screen iDrive which supports CarPlay. After trying with the BMW dealer here without success to activate CarPlay, decided to do this using fake FSC codes.

I bought a set of FSC codes which also came with a .bin file. Being a total newbie, I was under the impression that it is enough to load the FSC file related to Apple CarPlay. When I tried to load the FSC code for application ID 143, I got an error SIG_CHECk_FAILURE. I did not load any other FSC files.

While searching about this error, I found information that to activate CarPlay, I will have to also do a HU patch using the .bin file which will delete all original FSCs and then I have to load all the fake FSCs, and that this method will not work after I-Step 18-11.

I then checked the I-Step and found that the I-Step is F020-18-11-531. The car came with an I-Step of F020-17-07-505. But a couple of weeks back when I had taken the car for a regular oil change service, they flashed a new firmware into iDrive to solve some issues (screen switching randomly, local media was not listed).

This is the mess I have created so far.

Below is the FSC certificate status I read using E-Sys.

--> Read the state from "1" ECU(s) <--

HU_NBT2[DiagAddress=99(0x63)]

RootCertStatus not available
SWSigStatus accepted
SWTApplications
----------
AppID 158(0x9E)
UpgradeIndex 1(0x01)
SWTType SWTclassic light
FSCStatus not available
FSCCertStatus not available
----------
AppID 160(0xA0)
UpgradeIndex 1(0x01)
SWTType SWTclassic light
FSCStatus accepted
----------
AppID 368(0x170)
UpgradeIndex 1(0x01)
SWTType SWTclassic light
FSCStatus not available
----------
AppID 111(0x6F)
UpgradeIndex 1(0x01)
SWTType SWTclassic light
FSCStatus not available
----------
AppID 159(0x9F)
UpgradeIndex 1(0x01)
SWTType SWTclassic light
FSCStatus not available
----------
AppID 156(0x9C)
UpgradeIndex 1(0x01)