BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm thinking about getting a 06' certified pre-owned 3 series can any one tell me if its worth it to get it? how good is the car after its considered "certified"

·
Registered
401 Posts
get an 07 335

:eeps:
Might not have the money for it? CPO financing is a lot better (at least on the APY) than for '07 335's.

I have no personal experience per se, but from all the posts and other things that I've read. BMW does a pretty good job of the whole CPO-car thing. Not every car qualifies to be CPO'd.

Financing wise, you can get an '06 330i, sports/premium/nav/xenon/<=30k miles/prem-sound for about 26k. Some on the board have gotten similar cars (with no nav) for around 23-25k.
I was approved from 0 down, 0.9% on a 330 that I just described; didn't work out for reasons not related to BMW nor the dealer.

"Buyers market," everyone says.

·
Freedom isn't free!!
19,886 Posts
i'm thinking about getting a 06' certified pre-owned 3 series can any one tell me if its worth it to get it? how good is the car after its considered "certified"
Might not have the money for it? CPO financing is a lot better (at least on the APY) than for '07 335's.

I have no personal experience per se, but from all the posts and other things that I've read. BMW does a pretty good job of the whole CPO-car thing. Not every car qualifies to be CPO'd.

Financing wise, you can get an '06 330i, sports/premium/nav/xenon/<=30k miles/prem-sound for about 26k. Some on the board have gotten similar cars (with no nav) for around 23-25k.
The '06 330i is a really, really fine car with a very fine engine.

BMW does have a pretty good CPO program and most dealers do a pretty good job. But, the quality of specific CPO cars is mostly determined by the quality of the dealership doing the certification. BMW has good standards, but some dealers do the very minimum and some do a first rate job.