BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I posted before to ask if anyone knew of a good exhaust for my 97- 328is. But no one responded. :dunno: I also wanted to know about the K&N air intakes. But still no one responded. :dunno: LOL! I thought this is a site where people offer help, and recieve help when needed. Anyway, I decided to go with Supersprint and K&N intake. :D

My real question to you is the the guy at the performance place is telling me about "HAWK BRAKES". Has anyone heard of them? Are they any good? If not, which brakes, rotors, and brake lines would you refer to me. I'm a newbie with BMW. This is the first car that I've purchased, and had it for two years now. Help a brother out! LOL ! :D Thanks in advance to all who responds.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Blue 328 said:
I posted before to ask if anyone knew of a good exhaust for my 97- 328is. But no one responded. :dunno: I also wanted to know about the K&N air intakes. But still no one responded. :dunno: LOL! I thought this is a site where people offer help, and recieve help when needed. Anyway, I decided to go with Supersprint and K&N intake. :D

My real question to you is the the guy at the performance place is telling me about "HAWK BRAKES". Has anyone heard of them? Are they any good? If not, which brakes, rotors, and brake lines would you refer to me. I'm a newbie with BMW. This is the first car that I've purchased, and had it for two years now. Help a brother out! LOL ! :D Thanks in advance to all who responds.
Supersprint would be my choice too, tho I'm sticking with stock for the moment ($$). I have an ECIS intake (uses K&N cone filter), and am thinking about trying to add on an ITG filter instead of the K&N, for a little better flow and filtering. If you're using a kn panel filter, then you don't need any changes, tho if your using a cone filter system, then be sure to use a heat shield--otherwise it's worthless.