BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought a 2001 BMW 330 ci with 156,000 miles and it is slowly dying! There so many little problems that are starting to build up but unfortunately I am a college student and can not afford to fix these problems so I am force to seek help from everyone! So here's whats happening in my car.

1. Clutch is going out ( big expense I'm slowly saving)

2. Low water light keeps coming on ( maybe a crack in my expansion tank but it was just
replace not OEM)

3.a clicking sound down by the clutch pedal( only happeneds when I compress the clutch all the way down.

4. Tail light when out ( but I suspect a fuse problem)

5.a leak in my power steering ( I have to fill it once every month - month and a half and it's dark red!)

6. Bouncing revs !?!?!? when in neutral or at a stop light the revs will bounce around from 1200-800 some times so low it stalls out. But rarely rarely. This hole thing happeneds every 2 months or so. ( this one scares me the most)

7.driver side night time light won't come on about 50 percent of the time. Some times if I turn on and off the lights rapidly a few times it turns on (but I don't like to do that)

8. Also when I went in reverse my mirrors would always angle down ust the other day that stopped but I can still move my mirrors they just don't do it automatically anymore

9. My rag top when out as well when I press the button the light turns red but nothing happens

10. Last and not least battery/ alternator sometimes if I turn off my car and listen to music for more then 15 minutes my car will die. I'll turn the ignition and It just clicks. I have to pull out the keys wait 2 minutes the start it up in which it struggles to start. Although when I start up after all night it starts fine.

If anyone on this form has some possible answers I could use any help sense most of the repairs I'll be doing myself or hopefully with some of my Mechanic friends.

·