BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Rest in peace, Coach
9,106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My digital camera died (dead battery) right before the event so I've got no pictures. :(

First of all, I'm still mentally drained from a long day of driving. Physically I'm holding up well (drank a lot of fluids during the day). Let me preface the entire report by first saying, if you've never been to a high performance driving school, GO. If you've never been to a school and you think you're a good driver? YOU ARE NOT. For the longest time I thought I was a pretty good driver, always alert, can handle my car...etc. OMG did I find out on the track how crappy a driver I was. Those of you racing on the street, snapping photos of your car doing 180 (yes, I'm talking about you Jimmy) and stuff...Do yourself and everyone else around you a favor and TAKE A FEW CLASSES.

I've always thought these schools and track events will be a good opportunity to find out the limits of my car. WRONG. It's a good opportunity to findout the limits of your driving skill. In the entire session, not once did the car push the limit of it's handing capabilities...When the tires squealled, when the tail wigged out...It's not the car, it's my lack of driving skill that made the mistake. It probably will take a few more track events before my skills catch up with my car's limit.