Bimmerfest BMW banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I went to Pep Boys today, trying to find Zanio products. I guess they don't carry them. Is there any other store I might find them? I'm in So Cal.

To wash your BMW, you shouldn't be using any kind of "wash mitts" that are made of synthetic materials. It can leave swirl marks on your paint. Use 100% American made cotton bath towels to wash your car.

Read about that: http://www.zainostore.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=TOWELS&Store_Code=Z

To dry your car, use the cotton towel, too. Has anybody ever tried this? and didn't have any swirl marks on your car? I am surprised that chamios may scratch your paint.

Did the search in this forum, trying to find more info about waxing your car. Lots of you have many different opinions on Zaino products. I am somewhat confused between these products. I've never tried Zaino products before. Would appericate your advice.

Thanks!

-madmax

·
Registered
575 Posts
u won't find zaino in a retail store, u have to order it online or u can visit their distribution center in howell, nj. i just did zaino on my car 2 weeks ago. i can tell u it looks superb! i used mf cotton wash mitt for the wash and 100% cotton towel and mf towel for drying. with zaino u have to initially wash ur car with dawn liquid detergent to get rid of any underlying wax product. then, u use fx mixed with either z2 or z5 mix to apply zaino. i did 3 coats in one day! it looks amazing and is good for winter treatment!

·
Registered
112 Posts
I hear that Zaino makes excellent products for leather. I haven't had the time to try any of them out yet. I don't know of any stores that sell Zaino products but you can get them online for relatively cheap.

Oh and here's a good website on washing and detailing your car:

www.bettercarcare.com

·
Registered
4,749 Posts
DarkRyan323 said: