BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

First post here! I have been checking these forums for info for a couple months now. Back on Thanksgiving I bought my first BMW. A 2015 335i Luxury Line. Love it. Decided to get a VGate and Bimmercode to take care of a few things I noticed I wanted...

My problem stems from wanting to put the digital speed in the instrument cluster. I used regular ole bimmercode to do it, no expert mode. I do have a heads up display, but with sunglasses on the display is invisible. So i wanted something I could glance at quick since my wheel is adjusted to basically block my spedometer otherwise...

As you can see from the pic (did i upload right??) 20190106_162403.jpg , the digital speed is way off... It seems accurate up to about 20mph then totally is off by a mile... Any idea why this might be??

Side note...
I heard that you can code to add things to the heads up display... Does anyone have info on that? Secondly, does anyone know how to get the mirrors to fold without a push and HOLD of the lock? Id rather just click and be done. Lastly, does anyone have the coding to get easy seat access (where it moves back and forward as you get in and out of the car...)

Thank you guys so much in advance for any info.

·
Registered
1,127 Posts
You need non-polarizing sunglasses to see the head up display.

Sent from my iPhone using Bimmerfest

·
Registered
222 Posts