BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this forum. Here's my story: I'm graduating from college in a month and will be starting a very lucrative job soon after. I've always wanted a BMW so the timing of my graduation and the release of the E90 couldn't be any more perfect. Needlesstosay, this will be my first BMW: please help me with a few things that I'm debating:

1) 325i or 330i: Once I start my new job, money won't be an issue. However, I *DO* want to be smart about how I spend my money. Since I do want xenons and premium sound, the price difference would only boil down to ~4k.

2) Color: I've always wanted black/black, but is that too mundane? I'm actually surprised how few people are getting black. I really like the graphite, but ruled it out once I realized 80% of the orders are in that color. Anyone seen the monaco in person? I think I'm decided on black leatherette (from the leather VS leatherette thread, I think the leatherette will suit me fine).

3) Sport Package: Out of all the available wheels, I like the 330 SP wheels the best (but actually don't even like them *that much*). So, I was thinking on getting aftermarket wheels, but is this frowned upon by the bimmer-community? Anyhow, if I get aftermarket wheels, then getting the sport package would be a waste (sort of).

Would my car be too plain if all I got was a 330i w/ SP? Would I be missing out on anything that all BMW owners should experience? Or would this be enough for me to enjoy my first BMW?

Thanks for any input/comments/suggestions.

·
Registered
468 Posts
E90Newbie said:
Would my car be too plain if all I got was a 330i w/ SP? Would I be missing out on anything that all BMW owners should experience? Or would this be enough for me to enjoy my first BMW?