BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 20 of 87 Posts

·
Banned
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Paul Robertson and I am a design engineer for Dinan. I am here to answer technical questions you may have. I will try to answer all reasonable questions however please be patient because it may take me a few days to do it. Writing well researched and in depth responses can take a bit of time. We realize that this is a community and we would like to contribute to it as well as promote Dinan products. I look forward to hearing from you.
Cheers
Paul

·
Retired Official Welcomer
2018 M4 Competition Package•2019 540i MSport
8,358 Posts
How soon will Dinan have a package like the E39 S1 for the 550i's. Thanks for being here. :thumbup:

·
Registered
284 Posts
I'm really interested on the body kit you guys have for the 02-05 7-series. Can you possibly let me know with what you can do for me, and direct me to the link to the body kit. Thanks

·
Registered
59 Posts
I was thinking of getting the Performance Stage 3 Software for my 2004 325xi. I have a Dinan Intake, Throttlebody, and Exhaust.

My question is how come this software doesnt seem to produce any hp or tq compared to others out there? In addition how does installing this software affect my gas mileage afterwards? Can you quote me a service charge? I tried Dinan of Mountain view but they were going to charge me $130 for 10 units of labor, but I saw on the website that the software is 5 units of labor for my 325xi (01-06)

·
Registered
674 Posts
Paul,
A lot of e60 545 owners have been waiting a long time for Dinan to release the software to remap the ECU. Do you have a timetable for when it will be released?

Also, I'll ask for the 550 owners as well. When will a remapped ECU be available for the 550s?

Thanks,
Jiio

·
Registered
115 Posts
Thanks for asking that all-important question Jiio.

Paul,