BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

Do Bi-xenon come std on all 2004 E46?

1156 Views 15 Replies 7 Participants Last post by  Scott ZHP
Hi All,
I am a newb here as you guys can tell.
I would like to know if Bi-Xenon projectors come standard on all 2004 E46. If not, what models don't have it and what models do? Thank you all in advance.

James
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
Nope... They're a $700 or so option
Hi, Thanks for the quick reply.
Like we all know, some options are already preinstalled by factory in many new vehicles. Will it be easy to locate a 2004 E46 w/ bi-xenon even though it is a $700.00 option?
most cars on the lot will already have them installed.

same thing with automatics and sunroofs.
Thank you very much. I just impulsely purchased 2004 3 series Xenon headlamps. I was worried that it may be single xenon. The wrecking yard had very little knowledge of these lamps besides they are from a 04 E46. I am planning to gut the internals and have them retrofitted into my tundra truck.

Mathew,
How do you like the overall performance of your bi-xenons?
Not Matthew... Xenons are good.. They are definitely brighter but their distance seems to be less than halogens. Halogens fade into the night whereas Xenons just "cut off".. It's what people here refer to has a sharp cut off and that's exactly what you will see. Overall, they are great. Goodluck with your project
retrofitting xenon lights to a truck? WTF? well i guess it's better than 99% of the dweebs I see in so cal with cheesey blue lights in their trucks. at least yours will be real xenons. :dunno:
ISTundra said:
Thank you very much. I just impulsely purchased 2004 3 series Xenon headlamps. I was worried that it may be single xenon. The wrecking yard had very little knowledge of these lamps besides they are from a 04 E46. I am planning to gut the internals and have them retrofitted into my tundra truck.

Mathew,
How do you like the overall performance of your bi-xenons?
Please please please aim the xenons properly. :eek: