BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am having difficulty coding my F10, build Nov 2014, using E-sys 3.27.1 and PSdZData lite v59.5. Followed all instructions as best as I could. I completed the following, Read FA > Read SVT > Read Coding Data > Edit the code I want > Save > Back > Activate FA > Code ECU module (not just the CAFD). Right after coding, I noticed that none of the changes are coded. The log that comes up in the pop-up shows the following line:

"VCM Update: VCM-Update is deactivated. VCM will not be updated. [C197]"

Everything seems straight forward, but somehow nothing is changed. Pretty much new to coding, does anyone know why it's not working?

·
Registered
259 Posts
Prefacing this by saying that I am just a novice, I don't think your command order is correct.

Read FA > Activate FA > Read SVT > Pick module > Read coding Data > Select module file, Edit Codes > Save > back > Code FDL

·
Super Moderator
7,082 Posts
I am having difficulty coding my F10, build Nov 2014, using E-sys 3.27.1 and PSdZData lite v59.5. Followed all instructions as best as I could. I completed the following, Read FA > Read SVT > Read Coding Data > Edit the code I want > Save > Back > Activate FA > Code ECU module (not just the CAFD). Right after coding, I noticed that none of the changes are coded. The log that comes up in the pop-up shows the following line:

"VCM Update: VCM-Update is deactivated. VCM will not be updated. [C197]"

Everything seems straight forward, but somehow nothing is changed. Pretty much new to coding, does anyone know why it's not working?
[C197] Occurs because you have VCM Update unchecked in options. This is recommended and only needs to be checked when flash programming.

"Code" is used to VO Code (ie apply FA-Editor or unedited FA to ECU's).
"Code FDL" is used to FDL Code (ie apply changes made in FDL-Editor).

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4