BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, my parents got me a used 06' 325i sedan in Sparkling Graphite for my first car. I love it, but it's so stock, and I'm ready to change that. I don't have enough money for rims, so I'm thinking about powder coating my stock 16s matte black or a gunmetal/car color. In addition, i think I'd like to get a matte black grille, and possibly tint the tail lights a little. I haven't seen my color with either color rims, and would appreciate some input and hopefully some pictures of examples.

Also, I hate the orange part of the headlight. What's the best way to take care of this without risking the light itself?

I also hate the cheap looking exhaust pipes; would like black ones. Anyone know of a website where I could order a pair for cheap?

I'm a newb, enlighten me peoples

Attachments

·
Not a real doctor.
5,702 Posts
Hmmmm... you may enjoy the E92 forum more. I understand more posters there are into those sorts of mods.

Congrats on your car. I sure hope you appreciate your folks!

·
Here comes trouble!
8,356 Posts
I think ProfCook meant to re-direct you to E90Post.com ... the crowd there is generally younger and more into modding out their cars...

·
Not a real doctor.
5,702 Posts
Right, winter. Thanks.

OP, you're quite welcome around here. Every forum has its own personality (and personalities).

Oh... and be careful parking right up against a curb. Looks like you got lucky on that last one. If that curb had been just a tad taller...

·
Registered
53 Posts
Right, winter. Thanks.

OP, you're quite welcome around here. Every forum has its own personality (and personalities).

Oh... and be careful parking right up against a curb. Looks like you got lucky on that last one. If that curb had been just a tad taller...
Looks like he didn't have to work hard enough to get this car :rofl: ;) JK, OP, enjoy it. Take care of HER and SHE will take care of you.

·