BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Another "New Guy" checking in.
My names Dave, 36, and from New Orleans. I have (well actually the wife has) a 2001 530i with 51K. I found this place while googling for tips on radiator replacement. Yep, the tank (not the neck) blew out on the wife last week and i've been cussin and bleedin' these past few nights trying to swap it out. Kinda embarrassing since I was a GM/ASE master tech for 16 years up until early '05, for a "simple radiator to give me such a fit! :dunno::D

I love my Bimmer. Also had an E34 525i for a few years until getting the E39 in '01. Really like to tinker around with cars and bikes with a little more "Italian" flavor for fun though!

Well, off to search the tech sections!

Dave

·
Freude am Diesel Fahren !
320 Posts
Welcome!

Lots of experience and hands on knowledge here.

Don't know if you are aware of the BMW Car Club of America.

They have a tech guy there that has probably seen it all.

But this is a superb website. Hard to believe how much time people spend on this site (including me).

Welcome and enjoy the 'Fest !

·
In Heaven
2,971 Posts
Another "New Guy" checking in.
My names Dave, 36, and from New Orleans. I have (well actually the wife has) a 2001 530i with 51K. I found this place while googling for tips on radiator replacement. Yep, the tank (not the neck) blew out on the wife last week and i've been cussin and bleedin' these past few nights trying to swap it out. Kinda embarrassing since I was a GM/ASE master tech for 16 years up until early '05, for a "simple radiator to give me such a fit! :dunno::D

I love my Bimmer. Also had an E34 525i for a few years until getting the E39 in '01. Really like to tinker around with cars and bikes with a little more "Italian" flavor for fun though!

Well, off to search the tech sections!

Dave
Hey, Dave, nice to see another one of us Louisianian...