BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
321 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anybody interested in a ED group buy in NC? Anyone done that before? I am looking to ED in late March 2007. If we get atleast 5 parties I guess we could go in and ask for a deal.

·
Registered
68 Posts
which dealer are you planning to go to? Would a 328 count?

·
Registered
321 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
defucius said:
which dealer are you planning to go to? Would a 328 count?
I am open to any dealer. I have never done this before so I do not know if a 328 will count. I will ask. I haven't even thought about dealers - i plan to start with Performance BMW in Chapel Hill and Leith BMW but I am open to any dealer. At this point, I am trying to gauge interest to see if we can get a group and if so I want to bring it with with dealers.

·
Registered
68 Posts
I've searched the ED forum. It seems that the winston salem dealer is the recommended dealer for ED in this area. I've talked to Performance before, and felt that they were not keen on doing ED. I'd join the group buy if 328 counts. And my time frame is a little later than yours because of other constraints. But we can work out the details once we find enough interests.

·
Registered
3 Posts
I'm in. I'm interested in a 335 or a 335 convertible for ED. So March might be perfect. I live in the Wash DC metro area. I don't think the type of car matters.

·
Registered
64 Posts
mdplaya said:
I'm in. I'm interested in a 335 or a 335 convertible for ED. So March might be perfect. I live in the Wash DC metro area. I don't think the type of car matters.
If you're in DC, then you should contact Joern Esser over at Passport BMW. That's pretty much a no brainer. Got my 330 through him, and he knows all the ins and outs of ED.

·
Registered
29 Posts
group buy in NC

fidozoom said: