BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys, i'm still new to Bimmers. and also new to this board.

what i'm having trouble with is..which bimmer is the best for me?

it needs to be 2000-current
less than 50k miles
i'm not looking to spend more then 25K on it
I'm not going to MOD it whatsoever
Just something to work and cruise
I find myself cruising on the freeway at 80mph alot so all in all i'm not a speed demon

Whats the different b/w the 325 and the 328? i know there is about a 10 hp difference

Also which years should i try to avoid? :angel:

·
ELmO
362 Posts
lilkhmerkid4u said:
Hey guys, i'm still new to Bimmers. and also new to this board.

I find myself cruising on the freeway at 80mph alot so all in all i'm not a speed demon
:angel:
XD. BMWs like to run at 80 mph. Well, at least mine does. I am just smirking because you will go 80 but you will punch it to 100 at least once to hear the engine.

·
Registered
396 Posts
For 25K. you should be able to get a later model 330i. A good 225 HP.

Good luck!

·
Registered
396 Posts
Sorry dunno the difference.
Another thing- for $25K you can get a brand new 2005 325i as well.

·
Registered
2015 335 M-Sport Mineral Gray
6,346 Posts
lilkhmerkid4u said:
thanks...what is the difference b/w the 325 and 328 besides the 10 hp?

and what year should i look out for?
The differences between the 2 cars is more than just motor size. The 328 is an upgraded version of the 323. The 325 did not exist the same model years as the 328i. The 323 did have a 2.5 liter engine but for marketing reasons it was labeled 323. The 328/330 comes with things that were optional in the 323/325 like on board computer, power seats, HK radio, etc.

·
Registered
766 Posts
amt7565 said:
Sorry dunno the difference.
Another thing- for $25K you can get a brand new 2005 325i as well.