BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Here we go...

I need some advice on how to take care of these matters. I have lost all hope of my dealership in fixing certain issues on my car.

Most of you do not know that I am a student in high school. I kept that a secret at .org because I felt that there was a bias toward my age group, but I feel that does not exist here. The atmosphere here is similar to a family. I have worked very hard and I am valedictorian at my school. I will be attending college at USC next year.

1. The Harmon Kardon rear deck rattle
  2. A rattle in my door
  3. A few other issues
    [/list=1]

It is not easy for me to bring my car into the dealership because of a 30min drive. It is not easy to rearrange my schedule to go there and have my parents bring me back. Every time I go there, they have been nice, but it always seems that I know more about the car then they do. I thank you guys for that. At first they treated me like a kid, but they soon realized that wasn't a good idea.

I have been to the dealer 6 times to resolve the problems with the HK rattle and my door. They did fix the HK once, when the TSB that used Velcro came out. The fix only lasted for a month though. Every time I went back, they said they fixed it, but it is still the same. The rattle has gotten worse. If I listen to AM radio, it rattles. I cannot stand it.

The issue in my door has annoyed me since day one. The same thing happens as above. They say that they fix it, but of course the rattle is still there. As soon as I drive off the dealership lot, it's there. I believe that the quality assurance people do not check to see if things are fixed properly.

I had my dealership install my clear lenses. They messed up on that. I knew I should have done it myself. They did not get the front lenses to click in all the way. I actually pulled one out.