Bimmerfest BMW banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How do i measure how many MPG i get with my '86 E30 ? or is there like an average that you people get ? im still new to my car so im pretty foreign to these things

·
Rather Large Member
4,553 Posts
Well in my 88is, the obc says I average 23, but upon doing the math at last fill up, it's 26 mpg.

·
BMW Genius @ BMW Portland
2,200 Posts
I average like 20ishhh. My last tank that I averaged before the speedo and tripometer thing stopped working I got 13 because I was driving very aggressively. Plus, my o2 sensor is bad I believe.

Actually, I know it's bad.

·
Registered
52 Posts
the last fill i got 23 with my 86....btw anyone know the tank size in the 325?...the book says 15 but i've only been able to put 12 even past r

·
Rather Large Member
4,553 Posts
the last fill i got 23 with my 86....btw anyone know the tank size in the 325?...the book says 15 but i've only been able to put 12 even past r
Sounds like your fuel gauge/sender is a bit off. Pretty common in these cars. 15 is about correct.

·
livin large
7,560 Posts
im gettin about 23ish mainly city, highyway city mix0 about 25, but i normally have a mountain bike on the bike. i havnt done a complete highway test yet, im waiting to cut the cat before i do actual tests.

·
Registered
1,047 Posts
18mpg driving like a retard and 23/25mpg driving good.

·
Registered
1,337 Posts
i got 23 driving from md to tx this past week, 80 mph w/ the windows up and a/c on.

·
Rather Large Member
4,553 Posts
m42 318's should get somewhere around 30-35 mpg. I'm lookin for one right now myself.

As for a 320 or the m10 318's, I dunno.

·
Banned
0 Posts
At cruise the M10 will easily eat 30 mpg. In traffic or city it really depends on your driving style. Im a lead foot and get about 15mpg city.

·
Registered
27 Posts