Bimmerfest BMW banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
674 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A note To Vex: As per your advise, I couldnt believe I went ahead and bought some detailing supplies, Zaino to be exact.

Ok so I am a newbie in washing/polishing my car. I would just like to ask you guys out there, what is good to use in between washes. You know, just wanna wipe away the dirt, residues and stuff on the paint. And maybe at the same time, can make the paint shinier. Will Z6 do the trick? And whats out there over the counter that can do the job? Is the Meguiar wipe used for this purpose?

Any advise is appreciated.

·
into things retro
4,541 Posts
How about Meguiar's Quick Detailer?

Apparently using something carnuba based like Meguiar's Quick Detailer is okay on top of polymers.

·
Registered
6,869 Posts
I use a car duster and a detail spray. As pointed out you want one that will work on a polymer treated car if you are using Zaino as many are carnauba based.

·
Senior Slacker
5,646 Posts
bimmee said:
A note To Vex: As per your advise, I couldnt believe I went ahead and bought some detailing supplies, Zaino to be exact.

Ok so I am a newbie in washing/polishing my car. I would just like to ask you guys out there, what is good to use in between washes. You know, just wanna wipe away the dirt, residues and stuff on the paint. And maybe at the same time, can make the paint shinier. Will Z6 do the trick? And whats out there over the counter that can do the job? Is the Meguiar wipe used for this purpose?

Any advise is appreciated.
Zaino?:tsk: Noooooooooooooooo. Noooooooooo. You have gone to the dark side.

The quick detalier is good, but I only use it after a wash in between waxes. As others have mentioned, you do not want to wipe a dirty car since you are moving dirt. Personally in between washes I live with it unless a bird does its thing and then I use a wet towel to gently get that damn crap off.:(

·
Registered
674 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
in_d_haus said: