BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I am very new to the BMW world and have minimal experience with them, however I am in the market for a 335i. I am currently coming off a 2007 Honda Civic Si. I loved this car, never had a mechanical problem with it, and it was a pleasure to drive it every single time I got behind the wheel. I did modify it a bit; it had an intake, header, exhaust, tune, stage 1 clutch with lightweight flywheel, full Mugen body kit, coilovers, wheels, tints, HID's, a few interior mods such as red door panels, red shift boot, carbon fiber shift knob, things of that nature. However I want a new car and, after 3 years with the civic and being 20 now, I want to take a step away from the honda community that is heavily populated by immature teenagers (I know I am only 20, however I bought nothing but quality parts for my car, so it was far from "ricey" and I was one of the more mature people in my local Honda enthusiast community). I initially was leaning towards an STI or an EVO, but everyone I know around here that heavily mods those (which I would intend to do in order to make 450-500whp) has endless problems with them and I just don't have the money for a daily in the event that my car is down for long periods of time. Then I was seriously looking into purchasing a Subaru BRZ and was in fact pretty close to trading my car for one with a few grand on my end, but after test driving it, it was just too slow for my liking. What ultimately made me decide to purchase a 335i was seeing the decent gas mileage, the solid 300hp, beautiful luxurious interior, and the option to purchase an X-drive model. I live in CT so we see a good amount of snow during the winter months, and my fwd civic just wasn't getting the job done. I fear how rough my life would have been had I traded for the BRZ since it's only available in rwd. For a short time, I was considering purchasing an Infiniti G37s, as it is re