BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,601 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
And I've got pics to prove it! :)

Just a couple of thumbnails from Driver Training site. I'm on a 56k diet, so no big pics. If anyone wants big pics, they have tons of them on DT's site (link).

I hit only one cone :) Yay.

Over-steer exercise. I sucked here :(

Anyhow, just sharing :) I'm a qualified BMW driver now!

·
Registered
679 Posts
I wish BMW would offer something alittle closer to the PA area. There is a center in one of the Carolinas if I'm not mistaken, but if someone knows any closer without having to you use your own car fill me in :D

455 and 800 bucks isn't bad for a price either for an instructor and an 330/M3 to learn with.

·
Into the dark ages
1,523 Posts
i think you just attended the session as a passenger and not a driver...i've got the pictures to prove it. :bigpimp:

rost...what ru doing behind that women in the chair. :)

·
Into the dark ages
1,523 Posts
so in all seriousness...where was the session held? at downsview airport? did u ask them if the Msport package for sedans will ever be available for customers?

what did you learn from the session? i've been contemplating on whether to attend the course or not or to take attend one of these schools instead Panoz/Firestone Bridgestone Racing Academy/Bondurant. i'm thinking these schools maybe more bang for the buck since it is on a real race track. not to say that i'm such a good driver and beyond what BMW driver training can teach me....

·
Registered
2,601 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
ChrisTO said:
i think you just attended the session as a passenger and not a driver...i've got the pictures to prove it. :bigpimp:

rost...what ru doing behind that women in the chair. :)
There's one pic with me at the wheel too :)

That had me puzzled too. I think I was getting a chair that was right behind her :dunno: