BimmerFest BMW Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Brevity= the soul of wit
11,658 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I did a similar thread many, many years ago for my E39 build. Of course, none of the pics work anymore, so it's not as much fun to read as it was in 2007.

I still have and adore that car. Those choices affected many of the same for the M2. For now, all I have is the pic of the haul to the shop. Waiting at the shop are a few other goodies as well. The car goes in on Monday.

·
Registered
Ship Captain of the Ever Given
1,486 Posts
Yes. I’m unfamiliar
I’m just getting into the aftermarket side. Until now I’ve been totally devoid of non OEM.
I just installed my first aftermarket part recently and it’s addictive

·
Brevity= the soul of wit
11,658 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yes. I’m unfamiliar
I’m just getting into the aftermarket side. Until now I’ve been totally devoid of non OEM.
I just installed my first aftermarket part recently and it’s addictive
It is indeed. :rolleyes: Car part pr0n pic #1 is attached. 😇

The best place to read about this is the explanation on Turner's site. I quoted below. I am doing this for the M2 specifically to dial IN some road feel. I did the same on my daughter's E82 and, while its nowhere NEAR an E46- which is nowhere NEAR an E30- it can be a little closer. Really tightens up response and feedback. The link I have shared is for the E39 and E53. Talk about addictive? Yeah. I need 4 sets. :eek: I love the things.

Warning: Turner is a tuner from the old days. Their site will have you looking for a credit card. They've since been amalgamated into the whole corporate aftermarket world when everybody got bought and ruined competition and relationships, but they still make cool stuff, anyway. Here's the quote from their product description.