BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
That Guy w/ the Modded GT
638 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys,

This is my first time posting here. As you can see I currently own a modded 550GT (thats on H&R's actually :D ), but I'm looking at moving up to a F01/F02 soon, and needed advice from you guys.

I'm interested in lowering the car, and the H&R SuperSport Springs give a great drop, but there is still a little gap. I've been seeing pics of 7ers all over the Internet and they have really nice drops, I've posted a few pics below, can anyone tell me what they're running on? I'd really appreciate it. Thanks.

·
Registered
131 Posts
Pretty much your options are H&R, Eibach, and KW. If you buy a self leveling car then most will only have 1.5in of drop for the front and links for the rear. If you buy a standard suspension car you can purchase KW coilovers which provide the most adjustment. I researched and found a few companies make a 2" drop but its always labeled for the 740. I took a chance and purchased the 2" springs from Megan Racing along with leveling links and they worked. It took some adjustments but ultimately I was able to make it work.

·
638 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Pretty much your options are H&R, Eibach, and KW. If you buy a self leveling car then most will only have 1.5in of drop for the front and links for the rear. If you buy a standard suspension car you can purchase KW coilovers which provide the most adjustment. I researched and found a few companies make a 2" drop but its always labeled for the 740. I took a chance and purchased the 2" springs from Megan Racing along with leveling links and they worked. It took some adjustments but ultimately I was able to make it work.
Does KW make anything else besides coils for the 7er? And when I was on their website, I only saw coils for the 3 & 5, no 7.