Bimmerfest BMW banner

1 - 20 of 111 Posts

·
Registered
1,641 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello guys, glad to be here.

So first things first, I bought my first car and found a nice '94 325is. Here is a pic after a full wash and a quick Nu Finish Car Polish application, plus painted rims white with plasti dip.

Long story, I drove about an hour to where the car was, two of my cousins went with me as they had nothing to do one of them is a mechanic so he helped me out I'm still new to cars and would miss what is wrong with them plus nothing wrong with having someone who knows. Prior to this I had looked over for all kinds of cars, coupes, sedans, hatchbacks, Japanese, American, Euro but all were overpriced for their mileage and care, on the day I bought it I had just seen earlier a 1997 325 but was scared away when I saw the engine shaking the whole car, I didn't have the budget to fix engine problems even if luckily it was the engine mounts.

So when I get to the seller I see the car, I knew this was it, we ran it, drove it around the block and everything was working great, of course for an almost 20 year old car there were details to work out but nothing major. Windows work, seats work, Engine starts no smoke and all lights and switches work like they're supposed to. Only thing it was overheating due to a bad fan clutch, but turning on the heather or driving it cooled it enough to avoid damage.