BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

My First BMW

8659 Views 65 Replies 27 Participants Last post by  SD330i
I currently drive a 2008 Honda Accord EX with 54k miles on it. Ive been working for over a year and I found my car to be really boring, so I started looking around for a new car. Hyundai Genesis Coupe, Scion FR-S, Subaru BRZ, Lexus IS 350, and BMW 335i. You can probably guess which one I got. I ordered mine last week and now its the painful 6-8 week wait.

2013 BMW 335i
Modern Trim (I majored in Aerospace Engineering and I MUST have the Turbine rims!)
Imperial Blue Metallic (Go Gators!)
Black Leather with Dark Oyster (No Orange stitching?)
Brushed Aluminum Trim
Dynamic Handling Package
Harman Kardon Surround Sound System

Comments? Criticisms?

I dont know if I should op in for the extended maintenance package for an extra $2.1k. Ive read around this forum and most people say its a gamble, so I wont get it. If only there is an extended regular warranty. I just hope this car lasts a long time.
1 - 20 of 66 Posts
Congratulations and welcome!

Criticisms? Why'd you wait so long?:D
Congratulations on the order. Not my choice of color preference, but that stuff is subjective anyway. Most people would stay away from the colors I like. The modern line has some weird interior things, but I think you've mostly avoided them by choosing a black interior with aluminum. :thumbup:

BMW does sell an extended warranty, but you can wait till you're at nearly 50K miles before you decide to get it. Likewise for the extended maintenance plan as well. You don't have to make that decision now. I got both of those on my current car when it had 49K miles. The only "insurance" decision you have to make now is for the wheels/tires. I have no experience with runflats, so I don't want to steer you one way or another on that.