Bimmerfest BMW banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, everyone,

I bought a X3 2007 2.5 years ago. I feel I cannot afford the cost of repairing it anymore. I already spent 3000 on fixing the problems the car had. Now this car has several problems again probably due to the cold weather this year. I'm hoping to get some advice on what to do with the car. I want to sell it but Lithia told me it's only worth $500. It was shocking to me. I'm still a student and cannot afford this.

Problems of the car:
1. sunroof won't close. Mechanics (authorized) said it requires 1500-2800 to fix
2. 4 wheel drive is on. Mechanics said the four-wheel becomes two wheel-now. Repair costs 1000.
3. engine light is on. Mechanics said it's caused by valve cover. Replacement costs 1500.
4. tires need replaced. Costs 700.
5. break coil springs replaced. Costs 650.
6. one window regulator is not working. Costs 500 to replace.

Can someone suggest me what to do? I feel it's a disaster to buy this car. Who can I sell it to? Who wants to buy a car like this?

Thank you so much for your help!

Daphne

·
Registered
362 Posts