Bimmerfest BMW banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
CarSwami
800 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All

This is my first post on Bimmerfest, although I have been visiting this site for a couple of years.

I'm interested in purchasing a 330 Ci convertible in early spring/summer 2006 using the European Delivery program. When I visited the BMW dealer closest to me to pick up brochures, I was told that the 3-series convertible was in the process of going through a model change, but I was not able to obtain any definite information on when the new model would be available. The sales person I talked to could not even tell me whether he was referring to a shift from the E46 to the E90, or if there was some other change in the works that I was not aware of.

I know that there are a lot of Gurus on this forum, so I am confident that one of you will be able to give me the real story of what I can expect to encounter at the dealership next year. By the way, I live in Maryland, so I will definitely be contacting Mr. Joern Esser at Passport BMW to discuss the ED program.

Thanks for the excellent information that I have always found on this site. I am looking forward to learning even more good stuff in the coming months.

With best regards to all of you for the ongoing holiday season.

CarSwami

·
CarSwami
800 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Chuck

Am I correct in interpreting your response to mean that the new convertible model will not be available until MY2007? If I'm right, that is a real bummer because I need to get a new car by June 2006. Thanks for the information.

CarSwami :tsk:

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hi CarSwami - I too am new to as a "poster" this site, but have periodically reviewed over the past several months for updates on the availability of the new coupe/convertible body style on the 3series. I am looking to do an ED in early June of '06 - still deciding on the model.