BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,

So I am new to car buying and I found a deal on a 06' 330i with ZSP 81k miles. The car was in a wreak and has a salvage title. All repairs have been made (according to the owner), and the car is now in good condition. I know salvage cars can lose up to 50% of their value, and I wanted to know what a good bid for this car would be.

Here is the link:

http://charlotte.craigslist.org/cto/2698517074.html

Please help me out!

Thanks

·
Premium Member
14,837 Posts
Hi Everyone,

So I am new to car buying and I found a deal on a 06' 330i with ZSP 81k miles. The car was in a wreak and has a salvage title. All repairs have been made (according to the owner), and the car is now in good condition. I know salvage cars can lose up to 50% of their value, and I wanted to know what a good bid for this car would be.

Here is the link:

Please help me out!

Thanks
Something does not sound right about this. EDIT Ask why it was salvaged for "an accident to the left front". Fishy.

·
Banned
10,410 Posts
Hi Everyone,

Here is the link:

Please help me out!
Such a deal!!

At that price, in that condition, it's one magic Bimmer....or are those photos from when it was new?

Ask for a comprehensive warranty and guarantee of repairs. What wreck? Where? Police report? Insurance report? Enquiring minds want to know. You should too.

Get nosy....if they fade fast, do same.

Waitaminutehere....might you be the seller pumpin' a buzz?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Such a deal!!

At that price, in that condition, it's one magic Bimmer....or are those photos from when it was new?

Ask for a comprehensive warranty and guarantee of repairs. What wreck? Where? Police report? Insurance report? Enquiring minds want to know. You should too.

Get nosy....if they fade fast, do same.

Waitaminutehere....might you be the seller pumpin' a buzz?